Important: Archiving or dormancy is not a hidden or private mode. Social Trading Signals cannot be hidden. Use this action only when you do not plan to manage a Signal, and review all stated conditions and effects before continuing.
When you no longer wish to maintain a trading signal as a Signal Provider, you can archive it to make it unavailable for new investors. This guide explains the archiving process and its implications.
Once archived, the trading signal will appear under the "Archived" tab in your trading signal list.
This action cannot be undone.
Effects of Archiving a Trading Signal
For Signal Providers:
All active investments under the trading signal will be closed
Performance fees will be paid out at the end of the billing period
Trading signal statistics will be recalculated and viewable in the Fee report
the trading signal will be available for viewing only
The trading account will remain active
For Current Investors:
All active investments with the trading signal will be closed
Investors will receive an email notification about the closing
The archived trading signal will only be visible in their investment history
For Potential Investors:
the trading signal will no longer be available for investing
Current Signal Provider route
To archive a Signal: Client Portal → Social Trading → My Signals → Archive the Strategy.
Use the route for your role: Investor and Signal Provider controls are in separate areas. Follow the options and instructions currently displayed in Client Portal.
